我们的葡萄园

我们的葡萄园

 

锁唇位于努里乌特帕公路上,距巴罗莎山谷安格斯顿镇仅一公里。锁唇一直以来从自己45公顷的葡萄园采集果实进行酿造,锁唇的酒厂和酒窖也都在葡萄园周边;有时也会从该地区的其他葡萄园收集葡萄果实,这些葡萄园分布在伊顿谷较冷的山丘上到谷底温暖的地区。

锁唇葡萄园种植了许多品种,其中绝大多数是设拉子和赤霞珠,以及一些较小的非主流品种种植,如马贝克、小维铎、巴贝拉、丹魄和桑娇维塞。

大部分锁唇的葡萄树通过滴灌灌溉,并由各种网格系统支撑,其中最近普遍使用的是单丝网格和T形网格。滴灌技术是在1950年代发展起来的,该技术让葡萄在低雨量情况下也能种植。

 

当然发展到今天,葡萄园使用滴灌用以应对各类气候条件,因为它可以对葡萄的水量进行更多的控制。通过更加自由控制水量和位置,以提高葡萄的产量和葡萄品质。

锁唇葡萄园是补充灌溉的,进而使滴灌除了在延长的干旱期和极端的天气状况下更有节制地应用。尤其用于1950和1960年间种植的一些较古老的藤蔓植物,它们通常在山脚和河岸底部较深的土壤里种植的。微小的灌溉能够促使藤蔓形成自我维系的根茎,并有助于产生较小的浆果——具有浓郁的味道,更强烈的葡萄酒颜色和更高的单宁水平。

在收成较好的年份,精选这些葡萄酿造成著名的“S8设拉子”,同时也与其他品种混酿来打造出锁唇绝佳的葡萄酒系列。

Top

Our Vineyards

Our Vineyards

Saltram is situated on Nuriootpa Road just a kilometre from the town of Angaston in the Barossa Valley. Saltram draws fruit from its own 45 hectare Saltram Vineyard that surrounds the Saltram Winery and Cellar Door as well as from other vineyards throughout the region. These vineyards are spread over the cooler hills of the Eden Valley to the warmer areas across the valley floor.

The Saltram Vineyard has many varieties planted, with the vast majority planted Shiraz and Cabernet Sauvignon, alongside some smaller plantings of non-mainstream varieties such as Malbec, Petit Verdot, Barbera, Tempranillo and Sangiovese.

Most of the Saltram vines are irrigated via drip irrigation and supported on a variety of trellising systems with more recent planting on single wire trellising and t-trellising systems. Drip irrigation was developed in the 1950's to allow viticulturist's to grow grapevines in climates with low rainfall.

Today however, vineyards with a range of climatic conditions use drip irrigation as it allows them more control over the amount of water the vines receive. This extra control allows them to stress the vine by not irrigating at certain times, and irrigating it at others in order to control the crop level and quality of grapes the vine produces.

Vines on the Saltram vineyard are supplementary irrigated, therefore drip irrigation is applied sparingly other than during extended dry spells and extreme weather events. This is particularly the case with some of the older vines that were planted in the 1950's and 1960's on the deeper soil types toward the bottom of hills and along the river flats. Minimal irrigation encourages the vines to develop deeper self sustaining root systems and helps to produce smaller berries with concentrated flavours more intense wine colour and higher tannin levels. In good years, select parcels from theses vines go into the renowned Saltram No.1 Shiraz and various other special blends that make up Saltram's superb range of wines.

Top